ACI Logo
Dr. Ben Gilad Jan Herring Leonard Fuld
Michael Sandman Jay Paap Dr. Helen Rothberg
Amy Mulligan Dan Mulligan Jules Schwartz
Karl Rose Clifford Kalb Raleen Gagnon
  Joshua D. Margolis  

Ashish Nanda

Ashish Nanda is Associate Professor of the Harvard Business School. A member of the Negotiations, Organizations, and Markets unit at the Harvard Business School, Professor Nanda teaches MBA courses Professional Services and Leadership Values and Decision Making. He teaches in the Harvard executive education program Leadership in Professional Service Firms. His research focuses on management of professional service organizations. Nanda is on the Harvard Business School Latin America faculty advisory committee and is the unit coordinator for MBA field studies. He has taught General Management in the MBA curriculum and doctoral seminars on Joint Ventures and Administrative Theory and Practice.

Nanda has advised and taught on the subjects of management of professional service firms, business ethics, and international management. His professional activities have included projects with the Algar Group, Arthur D. Little, Berwin Leighton Paisner, Booz Allen and Hamilton, Credit Suisse group, Egon Zehnder International, McGuire Woods, PDVSA, the Segal Company, Thales (Thomson-CSF), and the WPP group. He is on the academic advisory committee of INALDE, Colombia and is a director of Kale Consulting, USA. Prior to coming to Harvard University, he worked as an executive with the Tata group of companies in India.

Nanda received a Bachelor of Technology degree (First Rank) in Electrical Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology at Delhi and Post Graduate Diploma in Management (First Rank) from the Indian Institute of Management at Ahmedabad. He was awarded an A.M. in Economics from Harvard University in 1990, and a Ph.D. in Business Economics from Harvard Business School in 1993.

Nanda has received several academic awards, including Henry B. Arthur Fellowship (1999-2000), Harvard University Center in Ethics and the Professions Faculty Fellowship (1999-2000), Harvard University Scholarship (1989-1992), McGillicuddy Fellowship (1989), IIM Director's Gold Medal (1993), Air India Industrial Scholarship (1982), President of India Gold Medal (1981), Raman Subramanian Memorial Prize (1980), President of India Gold Medal (1976), Indian National Scholarship (1976-1981), Senior Science Talent (1975), Junior Science Talent (1973), and All India Merit Certificate (1971).


Enroll Now
iacet scip